Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Finding the Light in the Dark: Embracing Hope in a Time of Chaos

November 19 - November 22

We are experiencing a global dark night as we grapple with an unprecedented convergence of global violence, disruption of institutions, and a pandemic. Loss and grief surround us, and there is an awakening reality that nothing will ever be the same. Sitting in a collective darkness provides space to reflect on our trust in the creative potential and grace of God.
This retreat offers four days of short conferences to reflect on the process of grieving, the signs of our times, the creative and reactive potential (based on the 360), and embracing the gift of hope and grace at this moment.

 

Retreat includes:

Virtual conference each morning (8:30 am PST, 10:30 am CST, 11:30 am EST)

Daily reflection material

Virtual Spiritual Direction (register by October 15, 2020)

Virtual sharing space Friday evening (4 pm PST, 6 pm CST, 7 pm EST)

Bilingual in Spanish/English

Linda Buck, CSJ. Linda is a Sister of St. Joseph of Orange. She is currently the Director of Initial Formation/ Novice Director for her community. She is a psychotherapist and spiritual director with a focus on the integration of psychology and spirituality.
Montiel Rosenthal, SC. Montiel is a Sister of Charity of Cincinnati, and is a Clinical Professor in the University of Cincinnati’s Department of Family and Community Medicine. She also has served as Spiritual Director for the past twenty years.

Details

Start:
November 19
End:
November 22
Cost:
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

OLDP
en English
X